Scarlett Wakefield series

Where to Buy the Books

Kiss Me, Kill Me Book1: Kiss Me, Kill Me

Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
January 2008

When 16-year-old Scarlett Wakefield transfers from St. Tabby’s to Wakefield Hall Collegiate, she is relieved that no one knows her dark, haunting secret. A few months ago, Scarlett was invited to an elite party with a guest list full of the hottest names in British society, including Dan McAndrew. Before the party, Scarlett had only imagined what it would be like to have her first kiss with Dan, but on the penthouse terrace, Dan leaned in close and she no longer had to wonder.

Their kiss was beautiful and perfect and magical, and then... Dan McAndrew took his last breath as she held him in her arms. No one knows how or why Dan died, and everyone at St. Tabby’s believes Scarlett had something to do with it. But now that she’s safely hidden away at Wakefield Hall, Scarlett would rather forget that it ever happened. Only she can’t. Especially when she receives an anonymous note that will set her on the path to clearing her name and finding out what really happened to the first and last boy she kissed.

Book 2: Kisses and Lies

Kisses and Lies Publisher: Delacorte Books for Young Readers
January 2009

After discovering that someone saw what looked like Dan’s emergency EpiPen in A-lister Plum’s designer handbag, Scarlett and her tough American sidekick, Taylor, sneak into a posh London nightclub, where Plum has a private table. Scarlett is stunned to discover a piece of evidence that might implicate another girl in Plum’s exclusive circle, Lucy Raleigh. Which means Scarlett must cast a wider net in order to catch the right suspect.

Back at school, groundskeeper Jase is hoping to take Scarlett’s mind off her troubles with some heart-stopping kisses. Scarlett can’t help but feel guilty for indulging in romantic rendezvous when she should be hunting down Dan’s killer. However, once Scarlett finds out how Lucy is connected to Dan, she knows she must drop everything and travel to the McAndrew estate in Scotland to hunt for more clues. But when she arrives, Scarlett becomes the target of a dangerous hunt herself.

Book 3: Kiss in the Dark

Kiss in the Dark January 2010

With Dan McAndrews's murder finally behind her, Scarlett has high hopes for a fresh start at Wakefield Hall Collegiate, the elite English boarding school her grandmother runs. Unfortunately, those hopes are dashed when her nemesis, the infamous Plum Saybourne, is transferred to the school. Plum wastes no time turning Scarlett¹s impressionable classmates against her.

Scarlett has dealt with Plum¹s nasty schemes before, and she can handle her archenemy very nicely, thank you best friend, Taylor, and new boyfriend, Jase. Then Scarlett is more than willing to fight for what¹s rightfully hers.

Things only get worse after Scarlett becomes entangled in a mysterious death on campus. Scarlett is compelled to investigate because she wants to protect someone close to her. She never imagines that she¹ll uncover secrets related to her parents¹ fatal accident so many years ago. . . .

Book 4: Kiss of Death

Kiss of Death May 2011

Scarlett thought Dan McAndrew's murder was long behind her, but when she and her classmates arrive in Edinburgh for a weeklong field trip, she's startled to be joined by her old St. Tabby's cohorts - and enemies - who are visiting the area on a field trip as well. Even more startling, Callum, Dan's surviving twin, is in the area - and now that he's being friendly to her, Scarlett wondering why, especially when a series of attacks makes her believe that someone's out to get her for her past mistakes. Would Callum ever hurt her, though? And what's Scarlett to make of her conflicting feelings for Callum, now that her boyfriend Jase is AWOL, wrestling with his own family's demons? Even more upsetting, why is her most trusted confidante, Taylor, acting distant and dismissive?

Between all-night parties, spooky historic underground tunnels and dramatic confrontations, all the mysteries remaining in Scarlett's life will finally be resolved... even the romantic ones!

Violet Routledge series

Where to Buy the Books

Book 1: Flirting in Italian
Flirting in Italian

"Hot Italian boys, wild American girls and parties under the stars… a summer of love and mystery awaits Violet Routledge in Tuscany, and she's over the moon with excitement. Convincing her mother to send her on the study course in Italy wasn't too hard – she thinks Violet is doing it for her university application. But secretly, Violet's a girl on a mission. Recently, while visiting a museum near her London home, Violet stumbled on a painting of a beautiful young Italian aristocrat who could be her twin. She can't stop wondering about the girl in the portrait; the resemblance is so uncanny, she's determined to find out whether there's a connection between them. And maybe, just maybe, she'll get to meet some handsome Italian boys while she's investigating…"

Book 2: Kissing in Italian
Kissing in Italian

"Violet Routledge never expected to fall in love on her summer study programme in Italy, let alone with a boy she can never have. Things have been going so well. Violet is immersed in Italian culture and history. She's making new friends, and they're all meeting hot local guys, which is a dream come true. But for Violet, what begins as a lighthearted romance with handsome aristocrat Luca di Vesperi develops into something deeper… and yet for now, Violet and Luca must stay apart, as shocking information about their respective families has surfaced. To face the challenges ahead, Violet needs her new girlfriends more than ever. But she and Luca also need each other, and they are desperate for answers."